(Elks — Contributed)

Winners have been named for the 2018-19 Elks Most Valuable Student Scholarship Contest. Pictured are recipients Paige Lyons, Eureka High School; Hadlie Ward, McKinleyville High School; Gwen Carroll, Exalted Ruler/Elks, Campbell Ashley, Eureka High; and Ryan Dolan, McKinleyville High. Not pictured is recipient Benjamin Norwold, Arcata High School. The $500 scholarships are based on academics, employment, honors and awards, community service, leadership and extracurricular activities.

blog comments powered by Disqus